Who won the netball grand finals across the state?

The winter netball season is all but over with most grand finals now played.

Here’s a wrap up of the results!


A grade CMS Crows premiership team.


Yorke Peninsula Netball Association

The Yorke Peninsula Netball Association (YPNA) grand finals were hosted at Minlaton with CMS Crows winning the premiership in A and B grades.

YPNA Secretary Amanda Pitt said the A grade game was a highly anticipated match between CMS Crows vs Paskeville.

“This was a rematch from last year’s grand final, when Paskeville took the trophy home winning by a goal in extra time. CMS were able to remain steady in this year’s final to come out premiers by seven goals, 42 vs 35,” she said.

CMS Crows also took out the B grade premiership and in doing so, went back-to-back.

There was extra excitement in the 11 and under (G Grade) game, which went into double extra time to decide the winner. Bute 20 defeated Kadina 18 and best on court was awarded to Bute’s Imogen Trengove.

YPNA grand final results

C grade – Southern Eagles 58 defeated Bute 36. Best on court – Sarah Webster-Spratt.

D grade – Paskeville 39 defeated CMS Crows 36. Best on court – Corinne Bussenschute from Paskeville.

E grade – CY Cougars 35 defeated Moonta 33. Best on court – Hazel Bittner from CYC.

F grade – CY Cougars 39 defeated Moonta 29. Best on court – Havanah Smith from CYC.


Dudley United A grade premiership team.

Kingscote’s Tania Roads.


Kangaroo Island Netball Association

On Kangaroo Island, Dudley United won its 11th A grade premiership in 13 years, defeating Wisanger 38 to 31. In the Dudley team there were two sets of sisters, as well as a mother-daughter combo!

Also, in KI netball news, after more than 600 games for Kingscote Netball Club, Tania Roads – who this season played in D Grade – has retired from netball.


BSR (Blanchetown/Swan Reach) Redbacks A grade premiership team.


Riverland Independent Netball Association

The Riverland Independent grand finals were held at Paringa on Saturday 25 August, which saw BSR (Blanchetown/Swan Reach) Redbacks defeat Sedan/Cambrai, 32 to 24.

Sedan/Cambrai finished top of the ladder and started as favourites to win the premiership. They started strong and applied pressure across the court to lead by two at quarter time. In the second half, the Redbacks were able to convert a couple of turn overs and by half time the score was even.

In the third quarter the game was fast paced with both teams displaying great skills and stamina. However, the Redbacks dug deep and were able to establish a three-goal lead at the final break.  The scene was set for a battle in the last quarter. The Magpies never once gave up but the Redbacks created quick ball movement and pushed ahead with determination to clinch the premiership winning by eight goals. Courtenay Warren (BSR) was awarded best on court for the match.


Sandy Creek Netball Club’s A grade premiership team.


Gawler and Districts Netball Association

Grand final day was the ultimate fairy tale ending for Sandy Creek Netball Club’s A grade team that won a brilliant contest against St Georges 49 to 40 in what was a true battle to the finish and a well-deserved win by the club. To add to the excitement, it was Sandy Creek’s first premiership with the Gawler and Districts Netball Association.

Gawler and Districts grand final results

B Grade – Lutheran defeated Gumnuts 43-19.

C Grade – St Georges White were too good for Xavier Saints Rust 39-32.

16 and Under – Xavier Saints defeated Lutheran 37-29.

13 and Under Division 1 – St Georges Black defeated Virginia 37-32.

In 13 and Under Division 2 – Xavier Saints Yellow defeated Lutheran 15-13.


Send in the photos and results from your netball grand finals to media@netballsa.asn.au