2018 SA Rubies team announced


Netball SA and Inclusive Sport SA are proud to announce the following athletes who have been successful in gaining a position in the SA Rubies Team to play in the Marie Little OAM Shield in Brisbane in October 2018:

Megan Sadler
Amanda Roberts
Ashlee Hartnett
Kim Flannigan
Storm Duncan
Isabella Ivancic-Holland
Jodie Lewis
Amanda Berry
Samantha Walker
Stephanie Koutroumbis



Sophie Kneebone
Skye Elliott
Catherine Beinke
Kaitlyn Hammill


Proudly sponsored by Netball Australia’s Community and Social Inclusion Partner, Australia Post, the annual Marie Little OAM Shield will be held from Friday to Sunday, October 5-7, at the Brisbane Entertainment Centre.

The Marie Little OAM Shield Finals will be showcased on the final day of the competition and feature as the curtain raiser ahead of the Constellation Cup game between the Samsung Diamonds and New Zealand Silver Ferns on 7 October.

Marie Little OAM was a founder of AUSRAPID in 1986 and has dedicated her working life to improve the lives of people with an intellectual disability, using the medium of sport. The inaugural Marie Little Shield was held in 2013 and is designed to bring players with an intellectual disability together to represent their state or territory in an annual competition.

Netball SA would also like to acknowledge the following athletes who will form the Netball Development Squad sponsored by Special Olympics:

Heather Cleary
Katelynn Meagher
Joanna Klaosen
Paula McMillan
Laura Hester
Alysha Roberts
Emily Rutuowski
Rachael Krinks
Amanda Roberts
Tricia Puckridge
Debbie Whelan
Sarah Byrne
Ashlea Vaughan
Erin Skull