The ANZ Championship began in 2008 and has rapidly established itself as one of the region’s hottest competitions.

Featuring some of the world’s best netballers in a feast of trans-Tasman rivalry, the ANZ Championship is a true showcase of speed, skill, athleticism and teamwork.

From March to July, five Australian and five New Zealand teams battle it out over 14 home and away rounds, followed by the fiercely contested Finals Series.

The Adelaide Thunderbirds made history in 2013 by becoming the first team to take out the premiership for a second time.